Natural Resources and Agriculture

Recommended Links

  • Canada Agriculture Museum
    The virtual exhibition Bees: A Honey of an Idea explores the essential role bees play in the pollination of many Canadian food crops. Visit the exhibition to find out about different types of bees, life in the hive, beekeeping and pollination. Or try out recipes, crafts and activities all about bees.
  • Government of Canada
    Watch the video, then use the lesson plan in the classroom! These 20 Earthtones videos cover a wide variety of environmental topics - like alternative fuels, DDT, ice cores and wheat breeding - and each has a custom lesson plan.
  • Canada Agriculture Museum
    These online kits give you access to the Museum's programs from anywhere. Developed to complement and support our school programs, these free kits offer teachers, parents, caregivers, and other educators interesting educational activities for students from kindergarten through secondary school.
  • Canada Agriculture Museum
    Want to know where cows are raised? Where cranberries come from? Click on a picture and find out where in Canada your food is grown.
  • Canada Agriculture Museum
    Visit the virtual exhibition Food for Health to learn about food choices and their role in ensuring good health, as well as food safety and the impact of changing farming practices. The site includes Educational Activity kits for teachers, games and links to other web resources on food and nutrition.
  • Environment Canada
    Find lesson plans about water covering subjects like clean water, how water is used as a resource, water conservation and how climate change might affect water use.
  • Canada Agriculture Museum
    Discover life on the farm hands-on at the museum or in the classroom. Visit the Museum for an Education Program or download an Educational Activity Kit to explore seasonal cycles, farm technology at work, where our food comes from and much more.
  • Canada Science and Technology Museum
    Increase your awareness of the consequences of global warming. Explore common elements of weather, the greenhouse effect, and climate change. Discover what we can all do to slow down the production of greenhouse gases and the resulting environmental damage.

Ressources naturelles et agriculture

Liens recommandés

  • Musée des sciences et de la technologie du Canada
    Prenez conscience des conséquences du réchauffement climatique. Examinez les notions communes à la météo, à l'effet de serre et aux changements climatiques. Découvrez comment vous pouvez contribuer à ralentir la production de gaz à effet de serre et la détérioration de l'environnement qui en découle.
  • Musée de l’agriculture du Canada
    Visitez l'exposition La santé à petites bouchées pour en apprendre plus sur nos choix alimentaires et leur impact sur notre santé. Cette exposition inclue des trousses d'activités éducatives pour les professeurs, des jeux et des ressources sur la nutrition.
  • Musée de l’agriculture du Canada
    L'exposition virtuelle Les abeilles: une sucrée de bonne idée explore le rôle essentiel que jouent les abeilles dans la polinisation de plusieurs cultures canadiennes. Visitez l'exposition pour en apprendre plus sur les différentes sortes d'abeilles, la vie dans la ruche, l'apiculture et la polinisation. Essayez nos recettes à base de miel ou une de nos nombreuses activités à faire à la maison.
  • Musée de l’agriculture du Canada
    Tu veux savoir où on élève les vaches? D’où viennent les canneberges? Clique sur une image et découvre les endroits au Canada où nos aliments sont cultivés.
  • Environnement Canada
    Vous trouverez ici des plans de leçons au sujet de l’eau, tels que : l’eau saine, l’utilisation de l’eau en tant que ressource, la conservation de l’eau et la façon dont les changements climatiques pourraient influer sur l’utilisation de l’eau.
  • Gouvernement du Canada
    Visionnez la vidéo et servez-vous du plan de leçon en classe! Ces 20 vidéos Earthtones touchent toute une gamme de questions environnementales, comme les carburants de remplacement, le DDT, les noyaux de glace et l’amélioration du blé, et chacune présente son propre plan de leçon.
  • Musée de l’agriculture du Canada
    Découvrez la vie à la ferme avec des activités interactives à faire au musée ou en classe. Venez visitez le musée pour un programme scolaire, ou téléchargez une trousse d'activités éducatives pour explorer les cycles saisonniers, la technologie agricole et découvrez d'ou viens notre nourriture.
  • Musée de l’agriculture du Canada
    Ces trousses éducatives vous donnent accès au Musée d'ou que vous ne soyez. Développées pour complémenter nos programmes scolaires, ces trousses gratuites offrent aux professeurs, parents et éducateurs du matériel éducatif intéressant pour les élèves de la maternelle au secondaire.