Language selection

Search

About us

To build a strong economy and improve the lives of all Canadians, we need a research environment that is open and collaborative. Canada is committed to open and collaborative research and science. Exchanges of faculty, students, and knowledge contribute to building the linkages and competencies Canada needs to be an innovative, knowledge-based society and economy.

We know it is a shared responsibility to ensure that Canadians continue to benefit from our significant investments in research. This is why universities, government departments, the federal granting councils, and national security agencies are regularly in contact as part of ongoing engagement activities, and collaborate to ensure research security.

A joint Government of Canada-Universities Working Group was established to advance open and collaborative research in a way that also safeguards research and maximizes benefits to Canadians. The group has been meeting regularly and the Safeguarding Your Research portal is an important channel for disseminating key results of this work.

The Working Group includes members from the Government of Canada, the university community, and the associations that represent them, as follows:

  • Canada Foundation for Innovation;
  • Canadian Centre for Cyber Security;
  • Canadian Institutes of Health Research;
  • Canadian Security Intelligence Service;
  • Global Affairs Canada;
  • Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada;
  • the National Research Council;
  • Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council;
  • Public Safety Canada;
  • Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council;
  • U15 Group of Canadian Research Communities;
  • Universities Canada; and
  • Vice-Presidents of Research.
Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

À notre sujet

Pour bâtir une économie solide et améliorer la vie de tous les Canadiens, nous avons besoin d'un contexte de recherche ouvert et coopératif. Le Canada a pris un engagement à l'égard de la recherche et de la science ouvertes et coopératives. Les échanges des membres du corps professoral, des étudiants, et du savoir aident à tisser les liens et à développer les compétences dont le Canada a besoin pour créer une société et une économie innovantes et axées sur le savoir.

Nous sommes conscients du fait que veiller à ce que les Canadiens continuent à profiter de nos investissements importants dans la recherche est une responsabilité partagée. C'est la raison pour laquelle les universités, les ministères gouvernementaux, les conseils subventionnaires fédéraux, et les organismes de sécurité nationaux maintiennent un contact régulier à titre d'activité de mobilisation continue et collaborent entre eux pour certifier la sécurité de la recherche.

Un groupe de travail mixte du gouvernement du Canada et des universités a été constitué pour faire progresser la recherche ouverte et coopérative, tout en protégeant la recherche et en maximisant les avantages pour les Canadiens. Le groupe se réunit régulièrement et le portail « Protégez votre recherche » constitue une voie importante de diffusion des principaux résultats de leur travail.

Le groupe de travail se compose de membres du gouvernement du Canada, du milieu universitaire, et des associations qui les représentent.

Voici les membres du milieu universitaire et des associations :

  • Affaires mondiales Canada;
  • Centre canadien pour la cybersécurité;
  • Conseil de recherches en sciences humaines;
  • Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie;
  • Conseil national de recherches;
  • Fondation canadienne pour l'innovation;
  • Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada;
  • Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada;
  • Sécurité publique Canada;
  • Service canadien du renseignement de sécurité;
  • Le U15 – Regroupement des universités de recherche du Canada;
  • Universités Canada; et
  • Vice-présidents de la recherche.
Date de modification :